Key Management

Eric Diack
Executive Chairman
Eric was appointed to the Aveng Board in December 2012 and appointed as Executive Director in August 2017. He was appointed as Executive Chairman in August 2017.
Sean Flanagan
Chief Executive Officer
Sean was appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director to the Aveng Board on 1 November 2015. He assumed the position of CEO on 1 February 2019.
Adrian Macartney
Chief Financial Officer
Adrian was appointed to the Aveng Board on 8 September 2014.
Michael Canterbury
Michael Canterbury
Aveng Group Strategy and Investor Relations Executive
Managing Director Aveng Capital Partners

Michael has 27 years' experience in the financial services and related industries, and joined Aveng in August 2016.
Scott Cummins
Scott Cummins
Chief Executive Officer of McConnell Dowell Corporation Ltd
Scott has 25 years' industry and related experience.
Jerome Govender
Managing Director Moolmans
Jerome has more than 25 years' experience in the construction industry, with solid experience in both local and international environments. He joined Moolmans (Aveng's mining arm) as Managing Director on 1 April 2019.
Hercu Aucamp
Hercu Aucamp
Managing Director of Aveng Steel
Hercu has 26 years' industry and related experience, and joined Aveng three years ago.
Bheki Mdlalose
Bhekani Mdlalose
Managing Director of Aveng Grinaker-LTA
Bheki joined Aveng Grinaker-LTA in 2007 and has more than 15 years' industry and related experience.
Wouter De Gidts
Wouter de Gidts
Interim Managing Director: Aveng Manufacturing
Wouter has over 40 years' industry experience. He has worked with Aveng for 40 years in different parts of the business, including Grinaker-LTA, Rail and DFC.
Edinah Mandizha
Edinah Mandizha
Company Secretary
Edinah joined Aveng in 2012 and has more than 12 years' industry and related experience.